Photo and business card details widget
Linda James
Agent Photo
TelephoneOffice Phone:
403-650-1796
TelephoneMobile Phone:
403-650-1796
TelephoneFax:
403-247-4200
Email MeEmail:
Add This
Widget that allows you add social media sharing links.
Share Blog
Mortgage Widget
Mortgage Widget Button allowing access to the Mortgage Calculator
Mortgage Calculator

Calgary Real Estate Concierge Blog

By Linda James

Follow us and stay informed on the current real estate trends, listings and market information

1 - 25 of 107

Friday, June 23, 2017 - New Listing - C4124092

Just added this listing:"Open House Parade-Sat July 1st from 12:30-1:30 pm.Welcome to this Totally renovated bungalow home from TOP to BOTTOM located on a PIE lot in a fantastic location & close to all amenities.2 energy efficient furnaces for each level,50 gallon hot water tank,new windows,roof,eaves,2 new complete kitchens w/ stainless steel appliance package,wired smoke alarms,new renovated bathrooms,refinished hardwood flrs,new laminate flrs.Main floor features spacious living rm with ...
   posted in Listings at Fri, 23 Jun 2017 06:00:00 -0600

Friday, May 26, 2017 - New Listing - C4116119

Just added this listing:"Open House Sat July 1st from 3:30-5 pm Welcome to this NEW 2017 GORGEOUS 1 of a kind, Custom built home by AVI Homes.This amazing home features a wide lot,has rm to build, 2nd DD garage in the back & still plenty of rm for the kids to play.Main flr features hardwood flooring through out w/ an bright & spacious office area.OUTSTANDING Gourmet kitchen w/ granite counter-tops,glass tile backslash,sink area on lrg granite island & stainless steel appli package.Huge walk ... Full Article...
   posted in Listings at Fri, 26 May 2017 06:00:00 -0600

Friday, May 5, 2017 - New Listing - C4113290

Just added this listing:"Welcome to your NEW Home!!! This 2010 Nu Vista built home featuring front veranda featuring it's bright and open floor plan as soon as you enter, flex room which can be used as a dining, office or family room. 2 piece powder room w/ main floor laundry. Dark Maple kitchen with eating bar island and large nook area over looking living room with builtin TV area space and gas fireplace. NEW HARDWOOD FLOORING,new humidifier,designer glass tile backslash,Hunter Douglas ...
   posted in Listings at Fri, 05 May 2017 06:00:00 -0600

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - New Listing - C4113976

Just added this listing:"HERE IS A PERFECT HOME FOR A PERSON WANTS TO OWN REAL ESTATE, LARGE YARD, PARK YOUR RV OR MORE, HOME IS IN GREAT SHAPE, NEWER WINDOWS,SIDING,DECK,ROOF,NEW STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES, LAMINATED FLOORING,MAIN FLOOR LAUNDRY, LARGE BEDROOMS,4 PCE BATHROOM, QUEIT LOCATION, CALL THIS PLACE YOUR HOME...."
   posted in Listings at Wed, 03 May 2017 06:00:00 -0600

Monday, April 17, 2017 - New Listing - C4110936

Just added this listing:"Amazing opportunity Turn Key... operation on 17 AVE SW. 2,200 SQ.FT. Restaurant with $350k spent in renovation, seating is 60, with out side patio, lots of parking, at back, you don't get that on 17 ave, good lease , perfect, full restaurant, bar, pastry coffee shop, sushi, pizza,and so on, you will love the space , large kitchen, walking distance from stampede , please call for all showings.... SELLER SAYS BRING OFFERS!!!!!!"
   posted in Listings at Mon, 17 Apr 2017 06:00:00 -0600

Thursday, April 13, 2017 - New Listing - C4109646

Just added this listing:"Welcome to this Executive RENOVATED 4 bedroom bungalow in an ultra quiet and private Elboya location steps to Stanley Park,Elbow River.You'll appreciate the quality & features the moment you open the door.Over 3100 Sq.ft total living space,main floor features an bright & open concept layout,perfect for entertaining w/ Elegant Formal dining, living rm w/ gas fireplace,newly refinished hardwood flooring throughout.Gourmet Legacy custom Kitchen w/ large island,granite ...
   posted in Listings at Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:00:00 -0600

Saturday, April 1, 2017 - New Listing - C4104431

Just added this listing:"CONCRETE BUILDING,MOUNTAIN VIEW.Sellers are offering $5900 towards ONE years condo fees to the buyer.Condo fees include all utilities.This stunningly beautiful second flr corner unit features 2 brs, 2 full bathrooms,den work space,a spacious & open flr plan,gleaming hardwood flrs,ceramic tile flrs in the front foyer & baths,kitchen w/ island over looking living rm & dining area. The luxury continues into the large master bedroom w/ walk through closet w/ a 4pc en suite. ... Full Article...
   posted in Listings at Sat, 01 Apr 2017 06:00:00 -0600

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - Pet Furniture

posted in General at Wed, 16 Nov 2016 07:42:29 -0700

Monday, October 31, 2016 - Home Maintenance Checklist For Winter

Fall is the perfect time to start winter proofing your home so you can enjoy the cold weather with zero worries. Whether you choose to have a professional handle them or do it yourself, here?s a checklist of things you need to go over your house before winter. Attic Insulation ?12-15 inches? minimum of even insulation is needed to keep heat in the house and money in your pocket. Have your R-value checked by a professional if needed.Furnace Cleaning ? A dirty furnace is less efficient so have ... Full Article...
posted in General at Mon, 31 Oct 2016 03:59:20 -0600

Monday, October 3, 2016 - Photo Gallery Feature

posted in General at Mon, 03 Oct 2016 15:28:03 -0600

Monday, September 12, 2016 - Calgary Market Update

posted in General at Mon, 12 Sep 2016 17:25:22 -0600

Friday, August 12, 2016 - Calgary Real Estate Market Update

posted in General at Fri, 12 Aug 2016 04:02:35 -0600

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - YYC Mid-Year Market Review

posted in General at Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:30:16 -0600

Monday, June 27, 2016 - Unique Roofing Ideas

posted in General at Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:05:50 -0600

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - Father's Day

Father?s Day gifts that are for the home can be a constant reminder of your love for dad! Here are some ideas for this year:   Storage ­ After the spring cleaning is done, you need a way to keep everything organized for the rest of the year. This can be especially helpful in the garage or the basement where a ton of seasonal items and tools tend to reside.   BBQ supplies ­ whether it?s a grill or patio furniture to enjoy the meal, or tongs and an apron to keep his clothes intact, if your dad ... Full Article...
posted in General at Wed, 15 Jun 2016 10:25:55 -0600

Thursday, June 9, 2016 - Calgary Market Update June 2016

posted in General at Thu, 09 Jun 2016 16:55:55 -0600

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - Garden Faucets Ideas

posted in General at Tue, 24 May 2016 14:13:24 -0600

Thursday, April 7, 2016 - Housing prices trend down in March

Unemployment impacting housing activity Calgary?s benchmark price totaled $442,800 in March, a 0.49 per cent decline over February and 3.51 per cent lower than levels recorded last year. ?With no improvement in the labour market, it?s no surprise that we continue to face downward pressure on housing sales activity and prices,? said CREB® chief economist Ann- Marie Lurie. ?Provincial unemployment rates are at the highest level recorded since the early ?90s.? Calgary?s unemployment rate in ...
posted in General at Thu, 07 Apr 2016 13:35:22 -0600

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - Alternative Barn Door Designs

Barn doors bring an interesting rustic touch to your home. The sliding door is a space-saving alternative to traditional doors and is perfect for your home office, laundry, or bathrooms. Here are some creative barn door designs;
posted in General at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 12:15:45 -0600

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - Steps to Improve your Indoor Air Quality

Poor indoor air quality can lead to serious health problems for you and your family. Your home air quality matches the cleanliness of your house. Keeping your home clean and tidy goes a long way to improving your indoor air quality. Aside from regular dusting, washing, and cleaning, here are some tips that will help improve the air in your home: Keep Pollutants Out ? It's easier to keep your home air clean by keeping the pollutants out. Remove outdoor shoes at the door, repair air leaks, put ... Full Article...
posted in General at Tue, 22 Mar 2016 18:27:38 -0600

Sunday, March 20, 2016 - Real Estate Buyers Tools and Resources

The Canadian real estate industry is highly organized and regulated by different government bodies. There are several real estate organizations tasked to serve consumers  and regulate realtor and broker licenses. The main objective is to ensure real estate professionals are serving consumers well. A huge amount of resources are spent to create useful guides, tools, and content to educate the public about the process of buying and selling a home, but they are often overlooked. Here are some ...
posted in General at Sun, 20 Mar 2016 23:51:48 -0600

Thursday, March 10, 2016 - Events in Calgary

  - Easter Egg Hunt at Strathcona Square ? Monday, February 22  ? Sunday, March 20 - FIS Cross-Country World Cup ? Canmore ? Monday, March 7 ? Saturday, March 12 - Calgary International Auto and Truck Show ? Wednesday, March 9 ? Sunday, March 13 - 2016 Picture this...film festival ? Wednesday, March 16 to Friday, March 18 - The Calgary Outdoor Adventure & Travel Show ? Saturday, March 19 ? Sunday, March 20 - Spring Craft Sale & Easter Eggstravaganza ? Saturday, March 26 - Children's Wish Poker ... Full Article...
posted in General at Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:57:32 -0700

Sunday, March 6, 2016 - Housing sales slower than typical February

Monthly prices decline for fifth consecutive month Calgary, March 1, 2016 ? February sales totaled 1,127 units in Calgary, a 6.63 percent drop over last year and 37 percent lower than long ? term averages for the month.   City wide unadjusted benchmark prices totaled $445,000 in February, a 0.63 percent decline over January and 3.45 percent lower than levels recorded last year. ?Slow sales and elevated housing inventory has resulted in further price declines,? said CREB® chief economist ...
posted in General at Sun, 06 Mar 2016 00:02:11 -0700

Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - Purrfect Cat Furniture for Conservative Cat Homes

Fun cat furniture your cats would adore, and it still looks stylish in your home.
posted in General at Tue, 01 Mar 2016 10:57:39 -0700

Monday, February 15, 2016 - Making Sense of your Property Tax Assessment

You should have already have received your City of Calgary 2016 Annual Assessment Notices by now. This is the assessed value of your property, which substantiates how much tax you have to pay on it. Simply speaking, the assessment places a dollar value on your home for tax reasons.It is not possible for the City of Calgary to physically appraise each house, so assessments are based on the fair market value of the property.  A number of key factors such as age, size, layout, traffic noise, ...
posted in General at Mon, 15 Feb 2016 08:54:03 -0700

1 - 25 of 107