Photo and business card details widget
Linda James
Agent Photo
TelephoneOffice Phone:
403-650-1796
TelephoneMobile Phone:
403-650-1796
TelephoneFax:
403-247-4200
Email MeEmail:
Add This
Widget that allows you add social media sharing links.
Share Blog
Mortgage Widget
Mortgage Widget Button allowing access to the Mortgage Calculator
Mortgage Calculator

Calgary Real Estate Concierge Blog

By Linda James

Follow us and stay informed on the current real estate trends, listings and market information

1 - 25 of 99

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - Pet Furniture

posted in General at Wed, 16 Nov 2016 07:42:29 -0700

Monday, October 31, 2016 - Home Maintenance Checklist For Winter

Fall is the perfect time to start winter proofing your home so you can enjoy the cold weather with zero worries. Whether you choose to have a professional handle them or do it yourself, here?s a checklist of things you need to go over your house before winter. Attic Insulation ?12-15 inches? minimum of even insulation is needed to keep heat in the house and money in your pocket. Have your R-value checked by a professional if needed.Furnace Cleaning ? A dirty furnace is less efficient so have ... Full Article...
posted in General at Mon, 31 Oct 2016 03:59:20 -0600

Monday, October 3, 2016 - Photo Gallery Feature

posted in General at Mon, 03 Oct 2016 15:28:03 -0600

Monday, September 12, 2016 - Calgary Market Update

posted in General at Mon, 12 Sep 2016 17:25:22 -0600

Friday, August 12, 2016 - Calgary Real Estate Market Update

posted in General at Fri, 12 Aug 2016 04:02:35 -0600

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - YYC Mid-Year Market Review

posted in General at Tue, 26 Jul 2016 14:30:16 -0600

Monday, June 27, 2016 - Unique Roofing Ideas

posted in General at Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:05:50 -0600

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - Father's Day

Father?s Day gifts that are for the home can be a constant reminder of your love for dad! Here are some ideas for this year:   Storage ­ After the spring cleaning is done, you need a way to keep everything organized for the rest of the year. This can be especially helpful in the garage or the basement where a ton of seasonal items and tools tend to reside.   BBQ supplies ­ whether it?s a grill or patio furniture to enjoy the meal, or tongs and an apron to keep his clothes intact, if your dad ... Full Article...
posted in General at Wed, 15 Jun 2016 10:25:55 -0600

Thursday, June 9, 2016 - Calgary Market Update June 2016

posted in General at Thu, 09 Jun 2016 16:55:55 -0600

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - Garden Faucets Ideas

posted in General at Tue, 24 May 2016 14:13:24 -0600

Thursday, April 7, 2016 - Housing prices trend down in March

Unemployment impacting housing activity Calgary?s benchmark price totaled $442,800 in March, a 0.49 per cent decline over February and 3.51 per cent lower than levels recorded last year. ?With no improvement in the labour market, it?s no surprise that we continue to face downward pressure on housing sales activity and prices,? said CREB® chief economist Ann- Marie Lurie. ?Provincial unemployment rates are at the highest level recorded since the early ?90s.? Calgary?s unemployment rate in ...
posted in General at Thu, 07 Apr 2016 13:35:22 -0600

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - Alternative Barn Door Designs

Barn doors bring an interesting rustic touch to your home. The sliding door is a space-saving alternative to traditional doors and is perfect for your home office, laundry, or bathrooms. Here are some creative barn door designs;
posted in General at Wed, 30 Mar 2016 12:15:45 -0600

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - Steps to Improve your Indoor Air Quality

Poor indoor air quality can lead to serious health problems for you and your family. Your home air quality matches the cleanliness of your house. Keeping your home clean and tidy goes a long way to improving your indoor air quality. Aside from regular dusting, washing, and cleaning, here are some tips that will help improve the air in your home: Keep Pollutants Out ? It's easier to keep your home air clean by keeping the pollutants out. Remove outdoor shoes at the door, repair air leaks, put ... Full Article...
posted in General at Tue, 22 Mar 2016 18:27:38 -0600

Sunday, March 20, 2016 - Real Estate Buyers Tools and Resources

The Canadian real estate industry is highly organized and regulated by different government bodies. There are several real estate organizations tasked to serve consumers  and regulate realtor and broker licenses. The main objective is to ensure real estate professionals are serving consumers well. A huge amount of resources are spent to create useful guides, tools, and content to educate the public about the process of buying and selling a home, but they are often overlooked. Here are some ...
posted in General at Sun, 20 Mar 2016 23:51:48 -0600

Thursday, March 10, 2016 - Events in Calgary

  - Easter Egg Hunt at Strathcona Square ? Monday, February 22  ? Sunday, March 20 - FIS Cross-Country World Cup ? Canmore ? Monday, March 7 ? Saturday, March 12 - Calgary International Auto and Truck Show ? Wednesday, March 9 ? Sunday, March 13 - 2016 Picture this...film festival ? Wednesday, March 16 to Friday, March 18 - The Calgary Outdoor Adventure & Travel Show ? Saturday, March 19 ? Sunday, March 20 - Spring Craft Sale & Easter Eggstravaganza ? Saturday, March 26 - Children's Wish Poker ... Full Article...
posted in General at Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:57:32 -0700

Sunday, March 6, 2016 - Housing sales slower than typical February

Monthly prices decline for fifth consecutive month Calgary, March 1, 2016 ? February sales totaled 1,127 units in Calgary, a 6.63 percent drop over last year and 37 percent lower than long ? term averages for the month.   City wide unadjusted benchmark prices totaled $445,000 in February, a 0.63 percent decline over January and 3.45 percent lower than levels recorded last year. ?Slow sales and elevated housing inventory has resulted in further price declines,? said CREB® chief economist ...
posted in General at Sun, 06 Mar 2016 00:02:11 -0700

Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - Purrfect Cat Furniture for Conservative Cat Homes

Fun cat furniture your cats would adore, and it still looks stylish in your home.
posted in General at Tue, 01 Mar 2016 10:57:39 -0700

Monday, February 15, 2016 - Making Sense of your Property Tax Assessment

You should have already have received your City of Calgary 2016 Annual Assessment Notices by now. This is the assessed value of your property, which substantiates how much tax you have to pay on it. Simply speaking, the assessment places a dollar value on your home for tax reasons.It is not possible for the City of Calgary to physically appraise each house, so assessments are based on the fair market value of the property.  A number of key factors such as age, size, layout, traffic noise, ...
posted in General at Mon, 15 Feb 2016 08:54:03 -0700

Thursday, February 4, 2016 - The Housing Market Remains Unchanged in January

Sluggish sales activity and inventory gains place dipping pressure on costs Calgary, Feb. 1, 2016 ? Calgary?s housing market is starting 2016 firmly in buyers? market territory, much the same as last year ended. ?The recent slide in energy prices has raised concerns about near-term recovery prospects for the city,? said CREB® chief economist Ann-Marie Lurie. ?Energy market uncertainty and a soft labour market are weighing on many aspects of our economy, including the housing sector.? City ...
posted in General at Thu, 04 Feb 2016 16:39:36 -0700

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 - Been planning on a Home-Based Business?

Forget that long commute and the structured 9-5 work day.  Make it a thing of the past by starting up your own home-based business, where you can work at home and be your own boss.  More and more people are leaving the office setting behind for the comfort of their own home.  Two types of home occupations are allowed in Calgary. The first type is a Class 1 Home Occupation which has no effect on the surrounding neighbourhood. This type is allowed in all residential neighbourhoods. Some Class 1 ... Full Article...
posted in General at Wed, 27 Jan 2016 10:10:54 -0700

Monday, January 18, 2016 - A DIY Backyard Ice Rink

Nothing is more Canadian than passing the time of a long, cold winter on a backyard ice rink.  Sadly, there is a perception homemade rinks are difficult to make and even harder to maintain.  Now with an array of products and how to videos available online, now it can be a simple project well worth a little effort for a ton of fun. Before you begin, you?ll need to consider a few things: How big of a rink do you want and where will you put it?The bigger the rink, the more the materials and ...
posted in General at Mon, 18 Jan 2016 10:22:08 -0700

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 - Housing fair defined by slow demand

Higher supply levels placed plunging pressure on prices in December Calgary, Jan. 4, 2016 ? With the focus shifting toward the holiday season, December sales activity slowed to 878 units in the city, 18 per cent below last year at this time and well below the five and 10-year averages. As a result, the unadjusted benchmark price dipped to $448,800, a 0.42 per cent decline over the previous month and 2.33 year over year. CREB® chief economist Ann-Marie Lurie noted December followed a pattern ... Full Article...
posted in General at Wed, 13 Jan 2016 08:33:23 -0700

Monday, January 4, 2016 - Calgary January 2016 Events

Let?s welcome 2016 and be merry!  - High Performance Rodeo ? Thursday, January 7 ? Sunday, January 31 - The Motorcycle Show Calgary ? Wednesday, January 8 ? Sunday, January 10 - Water Polo Canada - NCL 16U Boy's & Girl's ? Friday, January 15 ?Sunday, January 17 - Home Expo 2016 ? Friday, January 15 ?Sunday, January 17 - The Wedding Fair ? Sunday, January 17 - Chestermere Winterfest ? Saturday, January 23 - Calgary RV Expo and Sale ? Thursday, January 28 ? Sunday, January 31  
posted in General at Mon, 04 Jan 2016 12:55:09 -0700

Wednesday, December 23, 2015 - CALGARY NEW YEAR CELEBRATIONS

Celebrating New Year impressively!  - New Year?s Eve Family Pool Celebration - New Year's Eve Outdoor Celebration - Zoo Year?s Eve - Cheers 2 New Years 2016 - NYE Ultimate Cowboy Rodeo and Cabaret  - Airdrie News Year's Eve Fireworks 
posted in General at Wed, 23 Dec 2015 09:00:31 -0700

Monday, December 14, 2015 - The holiday season to make your home remarkable

The holidays are joyful but also swarming of school concerts, parties, visits to Santa and shopping trips to the mall.  However, if your home is on the market this time of the year you can know the spirited buyers out there are serious. Seeing your home decked out for the holidays just might make them want to ring in the New Year there as their own home Try these tips to get buyers in the buying spirit:Pure and Simple.  Adding reindeer and snowmen figurines to an already cluttered home, will ... Full Article...
posted in General at Mon, 14 Dec 2015 12:25:01 -0700

1 - 25 of 99